skip to primary navigationskip to content

External Advisory Board Visit

last modified May 14, 2014 11:24 AM
The NanoDTC external Advisory board spent a day with us providing valuable feedback on PhD proposals for 1st years, and interacting with other years at a Poster Session.

On the 3rd April 2014, our External Advisory Board members visited us and provided  valuable feedback on PhD proposals for 1st years, and interacting with other years at a Poster Session held in the Department of Chemistry

Following this session, we had a challenge for them.  In a Panel discussion, they were asked to present a slide on "The Future of Nano Science", which led to an interesting discussion where our students expressed their opinion and voiced their concerns.

Our External Advisory Board Members are:

Andrew Fisher (chair, UCL)

Jochen Feldmann (NIM Munich)

Neil Champness (Nottingham)

James McLaughlin (ERI Ulster)

Piers Andrew (Nokia)

Michael Butler (Unilever)


Ellie Gilvin (EPSRC)

Students explaining their workProfessor Andrew Fisher talking to one of the students
Students discussing their work with the External Advisory Board members

RSS Feed Latest news

Admissions for Oct 2018 - 4th Jan Deadline

Dec 07, 2017

We are accepting applications for Oct 2018 entry. The deadline for applications to be considered in the 2nd round is 4th Jan. Please email if you have questions.

Call for Midi+PhD Project Proposals

Dec 01, 2017

We are now accepting Midi+PhD Project Proposals from Cambridge Academics for our 2017 cohort/ Deadline: 26th Feb 2018

ERC PoC award for further technology development by Translational Prize Winners

Nov 23, 2017

Team receives £150k ERC Proof-of- Concept award for further development of their functional magnetic materials for biomedical applications

NanoDTC-Impulse-Maxwell Innovation Seminar Series - Prof. Ijeoma Uchegbu, Nanomerics

Oct 10, 2017

The first event in the joint NanoDTC-Impulse-Maxwell Innovation Seminar Series kicks off with a series of brilliant speakers who are at different stages in their Innovation  and Entrepreneurship journey.